This forum is not doing what is suposed to do (crap)

bassin

Distinguished
Jan 31, 2007
First of all, sorry about my english...
I want to tell that this forum is a total crap, i know that is my first post here, but i am reading this for about 3 months....
i am reading this because i just got an athlon 4800+ ( and here we go: gojdo, jack, and the other guys will tell that its crap and that i can buy a c2d with that money) and i am looking for information about this (i am not a pcu expert) and what i can tell IS THAT ARE NOT ANY GOOD INFORMATION IN THIS FORUM, why? because people juste care about flame wars.
Some of you guys are so stupid, (gojd makes me sick, when someone ask any question, allways he have the same thing to tell: c2d is the best, and intel rulz. And baron with the crap information that he brings) you guys are fighting a war of Intel vs AMD, but i can
tell you that the two company bosses are eating barbecues together with millions or billions of money and laughing how stupid the rest of the world are.....
My god, you guys must know a lot of cpus and others hardware, why dont use this forum to help other peoples like me?
Or, if you guys like the flame wars, and dont care about the others, continue the fight, and continue this forum a total crap.....

cryogenic

Distinguished
Jul 10, 2006
Fanboys help their companies not you the comsumer in need of answers!
Forget it!
If you want good information learn to read between lines as the fanboys will be the first to jump in with recomadations. Never believe "just is" answers! Take everything with a grain of salt and allow a little better or a little worse than expected for both sides. Do your own research based on public benchmarks and articles...

At the end of the day what I do is take a piece of paper and do some bassic math: that component will ofer me X perf/$ and that one Y. Balance features and upgradability in and make decisions ...

bassin

Distinguished
Jan 31, 2007