22" LCD advice

ins1der

Distinguished
Feb 4, 2007
I consider myself to be an average user.
I do a little work @ my PC. Multimedia consists of music, watching movies and browsing etc.. Usual stuff.
I'm not a professional programmer or anything like it.
I need a good 22" LCD monitor but not the best, i don't need perfection.
I was thinking of Samsung 225BW (22") Any thoughts on this particular model?
or could you suggest a few other models (22")?
I'm looking for the colors to be ok, contrast etc, image quality etc.
I don't care about response time, or viewing angle (178 or such stuff not needed). There will be no gaming on this monitor. Just average multimedia applications..

Samsung 225BW will do fine. If you want to save some cash this Acer AL2223Wd will cut it too at lower price. It has great reviews. I would go with Samsung, Viewsonic, Acer, NEC LCD's if you what the best.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16824009102

The Samsung 225BW is decent enough.

I love the way how newegg.com states that the Acer AL2223Wd is:

Windows Vista Certified

Looks like I need to replace my Planar PX191 LCD monitor when I upgrade to Vista since nowhere does it say it is compatible with Windows Vista.

:lol: :lol: :lol:

sarsoft

Distinguished
Nov 8, 2006
I love the way how newegg.com states that the Acer AL2223Wd is:

Windows Vista Certified

Looks like I need to replace my Planar PX191 LCD monitor when I upgrade to Vista since nowhere does it say it is compatible with Windows Vista.

:lol: :lol: :lol:
I know right. They are putting it in that way like you cant use Vista if your LCD is not certified for Vista. Well not in that sence. :lol:

sarsoft

Distinguished
Nov 8, 2006
Personally i have not heard of that company and have not had one myself. From the reviews it looks good. Lets see if anyone else had any experiance with it.

facedownwh

Distinguished
Dec 29, 2006