Best company to buy a PC from?

seller417

Distinguished
Dec 22, 2010
so i have been researching computers for the past 2 months (since my pc died) and have looked at several different gaming computer customizing websites.

Cyberpower
Ibuypower
Centaurus
Dell
pcusa

one thing is common they all have negative feedback along with positive feedback.

is there a concesus company to buy a customized pc from that has the least amount of issues? or do you just roll the dice if you opt to not build it yourself?

seller417

Distinguished
Dec 22, 2010
I'm almost there Psycho, I just dont trust myself with doing that just yet. There has got to be a good company out there to buy a customized computer...right?

The Black Alchemist

Distinguished
Jan 2, 2011
Wrong... there are plenty online shops that assembly your pc... and it is pretty cheap...
Or if you have the many buy smth form Alienware... you can customize your pc...

rhagan

Distinguished
Jan 18, 2011
There are a lot of good companies that will build a quality gaming rig, and have a solid reputation.
Dell - No, not great for hard-core gaming.
Alienware - No, far too pricey.
Cyberbower / IbuyPower - Why all the hype about this company? I've read a lot of terrible reviews.

I found two really good companies...
Centaurus - lot's of options - standard 3 year warranty - good prices.
Magic Micro - the largest seller on E-bay, with almost spotless reputation, good selections, good prices.

I'm thinking of going with Magic Micro, unless I can find a better company in the next couple of weeks.

I don't want build my own.

Any other suggestions?

seller417

Distinguished
Dec 22, 2010
I think i am going to build this computer. I just went to Magic Micro and put the build i wanted in (couldn't choose ram brand & mobo's/gpu's and just about everything was limited) and it came out to almost $1200 (usd)