Which company 8800 GTS

slashzapper

Distinguished
May 3, 2006
Hi guys i just got my pay check and since i am not married yea , so guess what i get to spend the money hooray :lol:

So here what its like i want to get a 8800 gts read a lot of forums and articles and this is the best card for ME .

What i am not sure is which company to go with , i dont want to like save money if it means trouble like the card not working or any other crap.

I am a lawyer so i work like 10 + hrs a day and saturdays , but thats alright i can live with the work the moneys good. :wink:

So anyway guys please give me your advice , everybody is welcome and any advice :D

Oh and by the way i did look up newegg the companies they are MSI, BFG, EVGA , leadtech, Foxconn

which one should i go for and what exactly is the step up program offered by EVGA

thank you all :D

slashzapper

Distinguished
May 3, 2006
Hey thanks for the quick reply :)

Could you tell me why i should like go for EVGA or Xfx

like pros and cons or elaborate a little on your advice

thank you

e36_Jeff

Distinguished
Feb 8, 2007
I've got the evga superclocked 8800GTS, I liked it because it has a factory overclock, and I was able to easily get it to an even higher clock, right now I'm at a core clock of 600Mhz and memory clock of 1900Mhz. I went with evga because I've had good luck with their cards in the past, and at newegg at least, it was the least expensive of all the factory overclocked 8800GTS cards, as well as the highest clocked

Primitivus

Distinguished
Apr 21, 2006
First of all both companies are reputed for making high quality cards.

Also, apart from the stock configurations, they both make high-spec'ed, overclocked flavours of their cards to cater to the enthusiast crowd, like XFX's Extreme and XXX versions of the GTS, or eVGA's Superclocked and KO versions of it.