Tower Case Assistance Please.

Tags:
  • Homebuilt
  • Cases
  • Systems
  • Product
Last response: in Systems
February 13, 2007 5:35:24 AM

I am a newbie builder and am wondering if any one can reccomend a good tower case. It doesn't have to be fancey just upgradable and functional.

Looking at all these cases online is great but without being able to touch and try....... how do I know I'm getting a good quality one and not some wobbley ol' thing?

So I turned to the PROS OK thats enough butt kissing for now.
Any suggestions?

More about : tower case assistance

February 13, 2007 7:38:16 AM

Ditto on the A900, I bought it for my boys computer and nearly stripped my system out of my Thermaltake case to put in it. Probably would have too, except I was too lazy and had too little time to build theirs and re-build mine.
Related resources
Can't find your answer ? Ask !
February 13, 2007 8:54:46 AM

Those of you talking about the Antec 900 might want to know that CompUSA has it on sale for $50 instant off making it $90 with store pick up allowed. The sale is from Feb 11 through Feb 17 2007. That is a whole bunch cheaper than Newegg and others. I just bought a Coolmaster Mystic at their last case sale or I would be off to get one.

Link to page
February 13, 2007 2:27:20 PM

The A900 is sweet... Would be my choice if I was to get one now.

I built my PC about a year ago and got the Antec Super Lanboy II case. Which I must say is a nice and basic case, I love the little hidden storage compartment too for my gamer enhancers ;) 
February 13, 2007 3:02:15 PM

Gotta know your budget first. Then gotta know if you want any bling to it for looks. Window/no window? Door/no door? Mid-tower/Full Tower?

Quick take:

-Coolermaster - no frills, but does the job well, inexpensive
-Thermaltake - bling and features for affordable price, mid-range price
-Antec - P180 for quiet, 900 for gamer/bling/overclocker, mid-range price
-Lian Li - top quality and prestige, but expensive