Sign in with
Your question

trying to build a gamer computer on my own hlp on what parts

Last response: in Systems
February 17, 2007 10:48:51 PM

[/b]hay all
will the first post didnt get one reply at all ..
so here is a new one ..
im new at home building but i have did all my own up grades
im whanting to build my own gameing computer ive read all the post and see what everone ells is doing and ive read toms haedware new builds and etc.i just dont know were to start are whant to start with becouse there is so much out there,,,so if someone can gave me a good start on what to buy for the buck and etc i would be thank full thanks

games i play are rpg like oblivion and so on ..
February 18, 2007 1:16:41 AM

You will have to narrow it down some to get any help.
What budget?
Are you reusing any parts?
Do you want AMD or Intel? Or just the fastest and you dont care.
Build a system and list the parts...then people will tell you what they think, where you went wrong, etc.
February 18, 2007 1:46:48 AM

hay poxal and thanks
my budget is low for right now about a $1000.00 are lower.but if i get some good info i will just buy apart ever other day are so on .i would just like to build a nice gaming computer and to use on the net and etc.

i might use some parts but not really sure right now becouse i was going to gave my kids my dell thant i use now after i build mine.

about AMD or INTEL # thats one thank im lost at right now by reading the reviews on here .one person says one thank than they say anoter tham back .i have 2 computers right now one is a AMD an the other is a INTEL and i have had little problems in both .

the place that i need really help at is what right now is a good gaming CPU -MOBO - than i can stat with the case and so on i just dont know were to start at ..thanks

but i thank im going for the AMD and maybe the EVGA motherboard ,,