rosu9801

Distinguished
Feb 12, 2007
Im in the process of getting a new PSU cause im getting my old graphics card upgraded to a 8800GTS 320MB.
Ive read the PSU 101 and i get that i need a 26A+ rail PSU and i was looking at the Seasonic M12 500W, that gives me room for further upgrades in the future.

What im wondering is is there a better PSU for me?
I'd like an modular one that is quiet and efficient over a cheap one, that might be unreliable.

Any help would be appreciated.

MayDay94

Distinguished
Aug 8, 2006
Enermax Liberty series are great. One silent 120mm fan and modular cables. Efficient and high output. I have the 400watt and it has 30a on the 12v rails. They also come in 500w and 620w models.

rosu9801

Distinguished
Feb 12, 2007
Seems the Enermax Liberty 500W is also a very good buy, it goes for exactly the same price as the CORSAIR CMPSU-520HX at the site im using.
So tor me to decide its a coin toss since i have no experience with PSUs.

rosu9801

Distinguished
Feb 12, 2007
Yeah im leaning towards a Corsair atm since they cost about,

1.Seasonic M12 500W $200 & S12 500W $190
2.Corsair HX520W $160
3.Enermax Liberty 500W $160

here in sweden.

Overall the Corsair sounds like the better deal to me after reading some reviews =)

Thanks for the advice.

windex

Distinguished
Feb 24, 2007
you maybe right they may be made in the same factory alot of psu are but there is a world of diffrence between the Rohs Zalman

you must have not notice the Heatpipe technology inside the zalman as well as the panaflow nmb-mat rohs fan witch is more quiet than the yate loon as well as more durable and if i may add this psu is modular for increase case airflow.

I am familiar with the seasonics its not a bad product but it can not compete with the Zalman aples for apples

windex

Distinguished
Feb 24, 2007
Thanks for the link im going to hold on to it.

I have one of these zalman psu's running in one my rigs and i love it its verry quiet and stable.