• No

Votes: 51 56.0%
  • I don''t care

Votes: 18 19.8%

• Total voters

Doms1981

Distinguished
Apr 25, 2006
don't really mind. cause once i turn on my rig i leave it on. don't really use the DVD rom that much anymore. I guess it kinda depends on the usage. i usually have my pc running for a week. then have it rest on the weekends when i'm not around.

I actually have a friend of mine who broke off the door cause the tendency was to open and close it when he insterts cd's to the drive, and irritated him like hell. I said you could have left the door open right?

bobby6k34

Distinguished
Jan 30, 2007
i cant stand them thay get in the way and if you stumble around in the dark you might brack it off who ever invented them is a total noob

Flakes

Distinguished
Dec 30, 2005
i have a case door and love it, dont use the drives that often maby once a month lol, i crack all my games so i dont have to. and if i am gonna use the drives quite often in that day then i leave the door open

4745454b

Titan
I don't like doors either. When I bought my case, I thought it wouldn't make a difference. Boy was I wrong. I don't mind opening the door to insert a CD/DVD, but I have another problem with it. I happen to download "stuff" which I then archive to DVD. Because I'm storing then deleting this "stuff", I burn it at a slow speed and have nero check for errors when its done burning. For some reason, Nero needs to eject the DVD and then pull the drive back in when it starts the disk validation check. I'm getting tired of hearing the "clink" because I forgot to leave the door open... I'm also worried that I might brake the drive. (the door I could care less about.) I'm getting ready to remove the door, I don't mind the look of the case without it.

chyort

Distinguished
Jan 27, 2007
nero cycles the drive to clear any memory buffer in the drive.
to prevent false positives because it is going off memory instead of the disk.

Dante_Jose_Cuervo

Distinguished
May 9, 2006