Sign in with
Your question

Almost feels like newegg is trying to screw me?

Last response: in Opinions and Experiences
August 31, 2011 9:01:56 AM

Before i begin i just wanted to say this is my first problem ever with newegg, and that even though i am really frustrated with what im going through with them i have been buying products from them for at least 6 months now. Their customer service has also been very great to me so far.

Lets begin. Alright so I ordered a package deal from newegg. The order was a gigabyte mobo, an oem version of windows, and an AMD 1090t thuban 6-core processor. I ordered the processor NEW not OPENED. So I get the package and see that the box looks like its been thrown into charcoal because of the black residue all over it, and it's already been opened. It wasn't even subtle the sticker was ripped already, and the processor looked like thermal paste had already been wiped clean from it before. So without even trying to use it i call up newegg, and ask them whats up. They were very nice and polite giving me a free shipping RMA, and replaced the processor sending it by air. Hours later I print off what i thought was the free shipping label, and ran to UPS. The guy told me i don't have the label. So i run back home, and have to call newegg again telling them that i didn't get the email. They sent me the email, i printed off the label, and went back to UPS. The guy taped up the box, taped the label to it, and off it went giving me a sense of comfort. Yesterday i got an email saying this.

Quote:
Dear Valued Customer,

Thanks again for shopping at Newegg.com.

We recently received your RMA, and your return was then sent to our Inspections Department for closer examination. We regret to inform you that your return is incomplete and cannot be processed as received.

Incomplete return

All items returned to Newegg must be received in their entirety 100% complete to process RMA, item cannot be processed as received.

Return is missing: