Sign in with
Your question

Looking For some help :(

Last response: in Systems
March 23, 2007 10:06:39 PM

8O Hello Everyone!!

I'm pretty new to the cutting edge scene and i recently decided to make a BIG upgrade. I spent about 4000 dollars and it seems to have brought me nothing but problems.

I made the mistake of not putting the PC together myself and had the "techies" put it together for me. BIG MISTAKE.

The day it was ready for pickup i went there and was talking with the techs They had it powered on and running. I shut it down opened the case and immediately noticed the CPU fan wasn't plugged up!!!!! I was like WTF LOL. Anyhow ive had it back in there to try to get them to configure my bios and i haven't had any luck. They had linkboost enabled (which has been removed by nvidia in the P26 Bios Update) and it was causing alot of problems with games and whatnot so i finally decided to take my own path to fixing my very expensive paper wieght.

I've read the motherboard manual and am ready to get some things set up and running correctly but i need some help guys!!! I've read the nvidia 680i board has had some "growing" pains and that is understandable but for 4000 dollars im beggining to wonder if it was all worth it?

Heres my system config.

Cooler Master CM Stacker 830
Evga nForce 680i SLI Motherboard
Pc Power And Cooling 1000W Power Supply
2 X WD Raptor 74GB 10000 tr/min
1 seagate 750 GB (Storage)
Intel Core 2 Extreme QX6700 2.66 GHZ
GIGABYTE G-Power Pro CPU Cooler
2 BFG 8800 GTS OC GPU1 65c GPU2 70c
Corsair Twin2X2048 8500 C5
Creative Fatality X-FI Extreme Edition
Logitech® Z-5450 Digital 5.1 Speaker System
Dell 3007WFP (30 inch 2560-1600)

3d mark 06 Score 13000

I can provide pictures of my bios Config if anyone can give me any information i would greatly appriciate it!

Thanks

Blake

More about : question

March 23, 2007 11:03:52 PM

People here will need to know precisely what you need help with.

Are you recieving errors? What kinds?