Your question

D-Link WUA 2340 HELP!

Tags:
  • NICs
  • D-Link
  • Components
Last response: in Components
April 2, 2007 10:54:09 PM

hi guys. I'm relatively new to network issues. recently i purchased a new d-link wireless router, not sure of model since it has given me no problems on the computer connected directly via ethernet, or the laptop i have with a network card. My desktop, the computer I use for torrenting/ downloads in general is the one that crashes every time i try to download now.

It must be something that has happened very recently though, because for a while i could torrent using bittornado and dl anything at quick speeds with no issues. The card, a WUA 2340 is connected via a usb hub (2.0 capable but my pci card is only 1.1 compatible, soon to be changed), to my computer tower in the back. Like i said, for a while there were no problems. I think the problems began to start happening after I did a Windows update. Something must've happened, because I checked the network configuration and settings and windows defaulted a few things back to what I didn't want them to be. For example it excluded certain things from my firewall, and changed what program could configure my networks back to the windows default instead of the d-link connection wizard.