Create new user in Windows xp causes reinstall

Hi,

After I create a new user account for Windows XP it reinstalls any programs I click on. Say I have photoshop CS and I log into the new user account, then click the shortcut for photoshop it reinstalls the program. I think it is reinstalling it or is it configuring it?

Thanks!
John
1 answer Last reply
More about create user windows reinstall
  1. Does the program still run?
    It would be best to make the account before installing programs. That way they will be set to be run from all accounts if you want.
Ask a new question

Read More

Photoshop Windows XP