Sign in with
Your question

*UPDATE AGAIN (2)* I'm a 1st time builder, How is my build?

Last response: in Systems
April 12, 2007 6:06:08 AM

OK I'm going to list my build, then list my questions about my parts afterwards. kay? (UPDATED, Again) only a couple questions

$169.99 - NVIDIA SLI Certified Chassis Thermaltake Armor Series VA8003BWS Black Full Tower Case w/ 25CM Fan – Retail

$159.99 - SILVERSTONE ST75F ATX12V / EPS12V 750W Power Supply 115 - 240V - Retail

$209.99 - Western Digital Raptor X WD1500AHFD 150GB 10,000 RPM 16MB Cache Serial ATA150 Hard Drive - OEM

$69.99 - Western Digital Caviar SE16 WD2500KSRTL 250GB 7200 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s Hard Drive - OEM
$239.99 - EVGA 122-CK-NF68-A1 LGA 775 NVIDIA nForce 680i SLI ATX Intel Motherboard - Retail

$308 - Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 Conroe 2.4GHz 4M shared L2 Cache LGA 775 Processor - Retail

$53.99 - ZALMAN CNPS9500 LED 92mm 2 Ball Cooling Fan with Heatsink – Retail

$328.99 - OCZ Flex XLC 2GB (2 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 1150 (PC2 9200) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory - Retail

$559.99 - EVGA 768-P2-N831-AR GeForce 8800GTX 768MB 384-bit GDDR3 PCI Express x16 HDCP Video Card – Retail

$182.99 - Creative SOUND BLASTER X-Fi Fatal1ty FPS 7.1 Channels 24-bit 96KHz PCI Interface Sound Card - RetailOptical Drive

$42.99 - LITE-ON 20X DVD±R DVD Burner with LightScribe Black SATA Model LH-20A1L-05 - OEM

$59.99 - Razer DeathAdder 1800 dpi gaming mouse – Retail

$54.99 - Saitek PK02 2-Tone 104 Normal Keys USB Standard Eclipse II Keyboard – Retail

$25.99 - Razer eXactMat Mouse Pad - Retail

$319.99 - SAMSUNG 226BW Black 22" 2 ms (GTG) DVI Windscreen LCD Monitor 300 cd/m2 1000:1(DC 3000:1) - Retail

1. the motherboard supports DDR2 - 1200 ram wooo! means i won't get as bottlenecked?

2. whats the difference on the creative xi-fi fatality sound card vs. the xi fi elite pro? the pro is on sale for like 159.99 at frys...

3.what keyboard would you recommend? make sure its sexy =]
April 12, 2007 6:12:34 AM