Opteron 170 TCasemax

gahleon

Distinguished
Jan 7, 2006
Alright, please if you don't know don't answer cause I have searched everywhere for this stuff but can't find it. Core temp 0.95 crashes with Opty 170 thats known and a few other optys however, the A64Tcasemax program also shows that my Tcasemax is 49C this is incorrect and also says that the TDP is 35 watts, no way! Its a dual core and I know this is wrong however, I can't find a single program that will read this right so I can acertain what my OC potential is. If someone can please talk to me and let me know what the dilly is on this cause I would really like to know. AMD64TCASEMAX v1.19 and coretemp 0.95 neither work and nor does "central brain identifier" somone please help!

gahleon

Distinguished
Jan 7, 2006
nope I am using xp pro service pack 2. No vista here not worth it yet but thats another story. If you need the stepping an all that I will give it to you but as for right now I'm studying so can't get it right yet but its toledo core

SuperFly03

Distinguished
Dec 2, 2004
Same. I have an Opty 165 and used CoreTemp to monitor my temps while OC'ing (also speedfan too). It just sounds strange. Speedfan would be my next recommendation, after that, ITE SmartGuardian or there is something called Motherboard Monitor 5, but idk the exact name of the lat one.

Last ditch effort would be to install a temperature probe but those aren't nearly as accurate since you can't read the actual core temp.

You OC potential should be 2.8GHz on average with many getting very close to 3GHz

gahleon

Distinguished
Jan 7, 2006