Status
Not open for further replies.

whizkid1331

Distinguished
BANNED
Dec 3, 2011
Hello N Hi everyone i am new to tomshardware...................i have been googling since 1 month and i haven't got and good related search for my laptop/notebook although toms hardware helped me alot! anyways i am not a newbie in the IT world i know IT very well since i have been working on my computer problems when i was 8year old now i am 14 lol so dont think that i am newbie :non: here yeah. so lets get to the point

I have a ACER FERRARI 5005wlmi series notebook very expensive due to the limited edition of Ferrari well i bought it all messed up! the guy who gave me that notebook sold me in 160$ :D......... the laptop was dead at that time no screen no lights no led's of HDD and Power nothing at all hooking up the charger as well didn't do anything nothing at all so i unscrewed it checked all connections from motherboard,processor,gpu,lcd,keyboard everything all were correct then disassembled everything checked all board mappings are correct any of em are not scratched or erased all were correct although dust had blocked everything.

So this was all beyond my brain as i am a kid i turned on google and started googling for constant 7 to 8 hours i compiled many tips repairing tips.

First I check the power cord connection all was messed up replacing the power cord is easy for me so i bought another power cord from another acer notebook unsolded old one solded new one and hooked up the power adapter and voila! the charge led is now operating!