Sign in with
Your question

Build info/questions...sorry

Last response: in Systems
April 14, 2007 10:51:12 AM

Hi guys, I was originally going to do my first full build with this pc, but circumstances have made that not an option now so I'm going with cyberpowerpc.com since I get to pick and choose pretty much all the parts i was planning on using anyway and it's not a whole lot more than building it myself. Sorry if this is technically the wrong category, but it's not exactly a prebuilt either.

Anyway, my uses for this computer (aside from upgrading an old pos celeron 2.8 and nvidia 4000 8O ) will be an HTPC (don't have the new tv yet though - just an older 30" widescreen hdtv - not plasma/lcd), light video editing (home movies), gaming (mainly just WoW though lol), and basic office programs. My goal is to be spend a lower amount of cash, and make up for it with overclocking though I'll be back on the forums when that time comes since I'm a newb at that lol. I am waiting a few weeks to order to see the price drops for the c2d's and seeing official reviews on the new nvidia cards compared to the 8800gts 320mb. And no, I don't have time to wait for ATI, so don't suggest that, rofl.

The build:

• CASE: X-Cruiser Mid-Tower 420W Case W/ WINDOW, MultiMeter Display & Control
• POWERSUPPLY: NZXT PF-500 500Watt Power Supply
• CPU: (Sckt775)Intel® Core™ 2 Duo E4300 CPU @ 1.80GHz 800FSB 2x1MB L2 Cache EM64T
• MOTHERBOARD: (Quad-Core Supports) Asus P5N-E nForce 650i SLI Chipset LGA775 FSB1333 DDR2 Mainboard
• MEMORY: 2GB (2x1GB) PC6400 DDR2/800 Dual Channel Memory (Corsair Value Select or Major Brand)
• VIDEO: NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GTS 320MB 16X PCI Express (EVGA Powered by NVIDIA)
• PVR: TV Tuner with FM Stereo + Remote Control
• FAN: CoolerMaster Liquid CPU Cooling Fan System Kit + 2 EXTRA CASE FANS
• HDD: Single Hard Drive 500GB SATA-II 3.0Gb/s 16MB Cache 7200RPM HDD
• OPTICAL: LiteOn LH-20A1H 20X Double Layer DVD+-RW Super Allwrite + Lightscribe Technology