Sign in with
Your question

Hokay... Anyone Try Cats 7.4 Yet?

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
April 20, 2007 1:59:37 PM

I guess this'll be my monthly question from now on LOL.

Da Worfster

More about : hokay cats

April 20, 2007 2:27:05 PM

No, I cant be arsed; they probably wont install correctly and ill have to dick around with my PC for three hours so ill leave it with its 'windows XP style taskbar then reboot and its magically windows classic taskbar problem' as it is!

M
April 20, 2007 2:31:19 PM

What I read was that they just tweaked the drivers to support Vista. No change on the XP platform from 7.3. I think I got it from the ATI website.
Related resources
April 20, 2007 2:34:16 PM

No problems here in Vista 32. Uninstalled 7.2 (i know, i skipped a month), reboot, install 7.4, reboot. All is well.

As for ATI drivers in gerenal, ive never had any problems with them. I have been running ATI cards for about 4 years now.
April 20, 2007 2:39:31 PM

nope, gonna wait for the omegadrivers and use those.
April 20, 2007 3:05:57 PM

My rigs running real well with Cat 7.3. I think I'll leave well enough alone till there's some legitimate reason to bump up.

Da Worfster
April 21, 2007 7:10:06 PM

My vista pc is running waaay better with 7.4!
7.3 was murdering my pc with constant Blue Screens and failed bootups.
April 23, 2007 4:47:07 PM

Quote:
My vista pc is running waaay better with 7.4!
7.3 was murdering my pc with constant Blue Screens and failed bootups.

Same problems here until i upgraded to 7.4, now i havn't had any BSOD's on startup.
May 14, 2007 12:34:42 PM

I loaded the 7.4 today and noticed no difference. I'm using WIn XP Pro, x1650pro and Viewsonic 20in LCD.
May 14, 2007 1:30:45 PM

Download 3DMark06 and give it a run to see if there is any diffs in performance benchmarks.
May 15, 2007 2:58:29 PM