planning on water cooling in the future

Gingerade

Distinguished
Feb 8, 2007
well in the future after i get my 680i mobo and e6600 processor im planning on getting a water cooling pc. i just have a few ?S. currently i have a cooler master centurion 5 with a window. its a alrite case just with a bunch of psu wires and 8800gts i dont think theres that good of airflow so whats a good case for watercooling.also what are some componets that i need for a socket 775 mobo and im not sure if i need want to water cool my 8800gts because i dont want to take it apart. also about filling up the lines i was reading about resavores and t-lines so whats better and easyer to do.

sailer

Splendid
I just bought Thermaltake Eureka case. It is a couple inches deeper than the standard size case so it allows the extra room needed for the newer long video cards and it is factory prepped for water cooling, holes predrilled in the case and all. I bought it thinking of going to water cooling, though I may stick with air for awhile.

rodney_ws

Splendid
Dec 29, 2005
The Armour has holes in the rear of the case so you don't have to run your tubing through some cheesy PCI slot cover with holes in it... that's assuming you have an external radiator. If you have an internal one, the Armour is PLENTY large enough for that as well... and would have adequate airflow to keep your water from boiling.

chuckshissle

Splendid
Feb 2, 2006
I would suggest the Thermaltake Armor as well. It's a very good case for both air cooling and water cooling setup. Plenty of room to spare. Are you planning on overclocking and or just to have a quite and cool components?

As for reservoirs, I'm current using the T-Split which is easy to implement and it works really nice and has low restriction, but it's take some time and patient to fill it up. Its cheaper as well. I recommend you use the T-Split/T-Line reservoir setup.

sailer

Splendid