3g future proof vista system; please help

Whokidmo

Distinguished
Dec 18, 2006
Hey all, this is my first time posting in this section, I’m building a computer for a friend. She wanted it future proof and wanted to keep it for about 4 years and vista compatible.

I have built full computers before but this was about 3-4 years ago my last build. I don't have experience with some of the new parts, RAID HDs, PCI-E, C2D processors. If you can just tell me if this computer is future proof and if the parts are compatible I would really appreciate it. Tips for the build are welcome.

I want to, maybe in the future add another 8800 GTX and maybe quad core CPU, please tell me if this is possible. The limit is 3,000 maybe if someone can propose another build to me distributing the money differently I would appreciate it.

Also I haven't RMAd products or used warranties for computer parts before, this website, if you can please make suggestions about the site, warranties for products, durability, and return policy. I need this computer to last her 4 years I am going to make a promise to that, please help me keep it, I tried to make sure all manufacturer warranties on the parts have more then 4 years.

She uses the computer for normal use, copying DVDs, downloading music, burning music, surfing the net, and she just got a camera so I guess a little video/picture editing. No OCing, no gaming ATM, just normal use during the day only, and this should consist until the end of the 4 years.