Sign in with
Your question

Vista "Complete PC Backup" missing? HELP!

Last response: in Windows Vista
July 19, 2007 10:41:43 PM

The first time I ran the backup and restore center last night it looked very nice. The "Complete PC Backup" option really caught my eye and I was very excited about that feature. But I made the horrible mistake of trying to configure a reccuring backup of select files first. The tool will not let me pick specific files so I cancelled the backup while it was in process. Now I want to use the Complete PC Backup feature BUT IT IS NOW GONE! All I have in the menu now is "Backup Files" and "Restore Files". I have been working on this for 2 days now and I cannot get the option back. PLEASE HELP!!! I NEED THIS FEATURE!

I am pulling my hair out trying to use Vista's new backup utility. It is so dumbed down it is bairly functional. I have been programming computers for 20 years and this tool is the most retarded and idiotic thing I have ever seen. All I want to do is schedule 5 database files and 2 folders for daily backup but of course Vista assumes I am far to stupid to pick my files so it doesnt even allow me the option... So now I want to make an image of my drive and the option is now gone?!?! Its like once you tell this stupid tool to do something, thats all it will do from then on... How can I just reset it to as if I never used it? Reinstall Vista??? LOL, wouldnt surprise me...
July 19, 2007 11:02:45 PM

toothpick said: