Cant tell if it is vista fault, but i am angry with it anywayz

rickzor

Distinguished
Feb 11, 2007
Or maybe i should be angry with myself right now, the only thing i know is that im going berserk right now with this situation:

I heahed towards my girlsfriend house how in order do install some games on her brother's laptop (he asked me), that has windows vista home premium, and just at the very last game, that required Alchool 120%, i had this message warning about the program, maybe because it was an older version of Alchool and vista required a newer version, anyways i allowed windows to continue instalation, although the instalation went wrong, and it gave a BSOD, and rebooted, and then windows restarted, and then another BSOD and it rebooted again, and this could continue in a endless cicle. Safe mode didnt help either.
Please, can some one tell me how could i fix it without formating? My problem is that im new with vista, i dont know about its leet hidden tools (or understand them/or know about its efficiency), and i dont have a copy if vista.
I nearly beg you, give me a help :\

rickzor

Distinguished
Feb 11, 2007
PS: It gives me the horrific BSOD a few second after windows logon, so i can see the icons and everything, but then, it just reboots after it poops me with a BSOD.
Im assuming it has something in its registry alchool related, that is afecting it. Any ideia how to remove it ? Again, safe mode doesnt help much, because same thing happens.

MattyMustng

Distinguished
Feb 10, 2007