[Q] Installed Ubuntu - Now Windows 7 won't Boot

G

Hey everyone,

I'm a super linux newb and apparently after installing Ubuntu via the special Windows Installer package, my Windows 7 will no longer boot.

I went to this website: h**p://w**.ubuntu.com/desktop/get-ubuntu/windows-installer and downloaded the installer. When the program asked me to restart, I did so, and thus I was presented with two boot options: Windows 7 and Ubuntu.

Naturally I selected ubuntu and it proceeded to finish installing it on my PC. I couldn't figure out how to do what I wanted to do on Ubuntu (Trying to use my ps3 sixaxis controller on my N900 phone) so I restarted and no matter what I do, I cannot get into Windows 7. The pc goes to the screen that says windows failed to start. It won't work in safe mode, it won't work in "Last known good configuration", I can't boot it to repair/recovery mode.

The worst part about this is that I have no optical drive (M11x) so I cant run MBR Fix off my windows CD (If thats what I even should be doing??)

I did some research via this forum, and apparently you can use MS-sys to do a mbr fix type of thing within ubuntu, however, I do not have a Ubuntu Live CD (Nor an optical drive!). The next best thing I did was download Ms-sys from sourceforge, and even with the read me, I can't figure out how to install the thing on Ubuntu.

Does anyone know how to fix this problem??? It would be great if someone could tell me how to install Ms-sys onto ubuntu without the usage of the Live CD. Then I can follow the tutorial I found to perhaps fix the MBR to get my windows 7 working again.

Thanks for reading, and I appreciate any help!