Sign in with
Your question

Base Score WIndows Vista

Last response: in Windows Vista
September 10, 2008 1:49:11 PM

Is a base score of 5.6 a solid base score that was my lowest reading i got on my cpu i am new to vista.
a b à CPUs
September 10, 2008 1:59:34 PM

Yea, that's good. Anything in the high 5s. What CPU is it?
m
l
September 10, 2008 2:11:57 PM

Its a AMD Athtlon windsor 3.0ghz, I just overclocked it a little while ago and i am running at a steady 3.300 ghz now. Running really nice but i am getting a 48c in degrees reading i hope that isn't to warm. Seems fine to me so far and i havent crashed. This is the first version i ever had of vista pretty cool compared to xp thats why i asked about the base score.
m
l
Related resources
September 10, 2008 2:19:49 PM

Wow i just read in .....What do these numbers mean 5.9 is the highest, Vista has alot more cooler options than xp does and i see no difference in performance speed like some said. It seems just as fast.
m
l
September 10, 2008 2:35:52 PM

Can somebody post a website where i can download directX 10 from if possible?

Thanks,
m
l
a b à CPUs
September 10, 2008 3:06:56 PM

No need to download Direct X 10 - It's already in the OS. And yah - a 5.6 is solid.

m
l
September 10, 2008 3:23:42 PM

Scotteq said:
No need to download Direct X 10 - It's already in the OS. And yah - a 5.6 is solid.

Thank You scotteq i didn't know Direct X 10 was already in vista, but i am using a vista 32 bit os not vista 64 bit, does that make a difference as far as direct X 10 goes?Because it seems that alot of people in the vista forum are using 64 bit os. I am pretty disapointed i didn't go with vista 64 bit because i have decent parts in my computer.
m
l
a b à CPUs
September 10, 2008 3:55:37 PM

Quote:
i see no difference in performance speed like some said. It seems just as fast.