Newegg's 3 day guaranteed shipping is a joke

DEPHIC

Honorable
May 1, 2012
I've been using Newegg for over 10 years now for computer purchases, and have had no issues until the last few years. There shipping and customer service has seriously gone down hill. They weren't always the cheapest, but I wouldn't mind paying a little more for the extra reassurance that my package would be delivered on time and any RMA's or returns would be handled without any issues. The 3 day saver shipping they offer is horrible to say the least. Its 3-5 day ground from UPS, doesn't get delivered on Saturdays, and always seems to get lost or mishandled. I didn't realize the 3 day option was UPS ground or I would have used 2nd day air, or overnighted the package from FedEx. Here is my most recent order placed on the 24th, shipped from CA to ID, should have arrived on the 27th :
Location Date Local Time Activity
04/25/2012 3:44 P.M. Origin Scan
United States 04/25/2012 11:24 P.M. Order Processed: Ready for UPS
Baldwin Park, CA, United States 04/25/2012 11:31 P.M. Departure Scan
04/26/2012 12:06 A.M. Arrival Scan
Los Angeles, CA, United States 04/26/2012 4:55 A.M. Departure Scan
Atlanta, GA, United States 04/30/2012 10:40 A.M. Arrival Scan
05/01/2012 1:02 A.M. An exception in the sorting process has occurred. UPS has taken corrective action.

Last time i checked a map, Georgia was on the complete opposite side of the US from me. I can understand some shipping mix-up can occur, but this type of error has happened the last 3 orders from newegg.
Called UPS to let them know that that the package was misrouted, they flagged it said it could be another week before I get the package.
Called newegg to see what they could do, got blown off, only option to wait on UPS to see if it will ever actually arrive, or file a lost package and wait up to 2 weeks for a refund.

I'm done with newegg, any suggestions on sites with better service?