aberchonbie

Distinguished
Aug 22, 2008
Hey guys,

I've been using my computer fine for about 3 months now. This is a homebuilt system. Here are the specs:

Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600
DFI DK X38 T2RB Mobo
2x ATI HD 4850's in Crossfire
OCZ Platinum DDR2 800 (4x2GB)
2x Seagate 7200.10 320GB HD's in RAID 0 (SATA)
1x WD Backup HD (SATA)
1x multicard reader
1x LITE ON DVD burner
Antec TPQ 1000W

Running Vista Ultimate 64-bit
Had ATI CCC 8.11 running
_______

So there are the system specs.

Problem:
I had it running fine for about 3 months now as said earlier. I come back to my apt after school and find that it doesn't want to boot.

I checked BIOS and now see that it doesn't read the SATA harddrives (it won't detect which HD is in which slot)

However, Running the RAID utility, I find that the computer does recognize the Hard drives.

Turning on the computer, this is what happens:
1. The comp posts and can see the MOBO logo
2. The RAID screen shows and detects all hard drives
3. Vista starts to load
4. The screen with the green bar goes for about 8 cycles
5. Black Screen shows and remains on the black screen indefinitely
(Mouse detected, Keyboard Detected, Sound Card detected)

Vista just doesn't want to load from the black screen from the initialization of vista

I tried loading in safe mode but it's stuck after the line: Loaded: \Windows\system32\drivers\crcdisk.sys

Do you guys have any recommendations on how to remedy this situation?