Tom's Hardware > Forum > Applications > Security, Utilities, Anti-Malware > Doublemyspeed.com/cyber defender?

Doublemyspeed.com/cyber defender?

Forum Applications : Security, Utilities, Anti-Malware - Doublemyspeed.com/cyber defender?

Tom's Hardware: Over 1.4 million members in 6 different countries available to answer all your high-tech questions. Sign up now! Its free!
Word :    Username :           
 



Have any of you used/heard of doublemyspeed.com or Cyber Defender? I saw it advertised. and I had an old comp so I was like "what the heck" and it seems to have found "840 errors" and I looked through the errors and they seem legit, but i'm still a little skepticle. So should I up the 15$ for this. Or has some one else out there tried it and has an opinion?

Sponsored Links
Register or log in to remove.

I wouldn't trust either.

Try malwarebytes and Avira. They're both top notch and FREE.

------------------------------ CM HAF 932 - 300GB Velociraptor
GIGABYTE GA-EP45T-DS3R
E8500 - Sapphire 1Gb 4850
4G DDR3 OCZ Reaper 1333
Reply to aford10

I agree with aford. I haven't checked them out, but doublemyspeed.com or Cyber Defender are likely some of those fake antispyware/malware that are out there.


Message edited by jrocks84 on 11-15-2009 at 02:30:13 AM
Reply to jrocks84
Tom's Hardware > Forum > Applications > Security, Utilities, Anti-Malware > Doublemyspeed.com/cyber defender?
Go to:

There are 906 identified and unidentified users. To see the list of identified users, Click here.

Sponsored links
  • Ask the community now
  • Publish
Ad
They won a badge
Join us in greeting them