I have a trial version of Norton Internet Security 2010. I can buy the Netbook 2010 edition for $19.95 for the three user package. Norton tells me that I will have to uninstall the trial version before I can install the netbook edition. I've spent a lot of time entering personal info into the program and I'd hate to lose it. Does anyone know, possibly by experience, if the personal data can be saved? Thank you.
Most program that incorporate personal data ask if the personal data is to be deleted or saved.
If am not sure, since I do not use Norton, but you might ask them if they include this feature in their un-installation program.