Sign in with
Your question

antec 900 vs 3D aurora 570

Last response: in Components
June 27, 2007 10:22:24 AM

will after i dropped idea of getting a kandalf LCS it came down to these two...

which one should i get??

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E1681...
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E1681...

is there any better cases at this price range??

More about : antec 900 aurora 570

June 27, 2007 10:34:53 AM

I picked up my Antec 900 yesterday and am seriously impressed but I have no experience of the other case so can not make a comparison.

One thing I will say is that the new 900's now have 2 drainage holes on the rear where as these pictures show just vents.
June 27, 2007 12:49:48 PM

It's more personal preference than anything really, i own the Antec 900 and really like, i've got 5 fans in it set to low, moves alot of air but is still quiet. To me the Antec looks way better than the Gigabyte, but the Gigabyte is also aluminum, it will be much lighter than the all steel Antec.

Also i picked up my Antec for under $100 which was a no brainer, but for $140 its not as appealing, for the price your considering with the Gigabyte i'd rahter get a Thermaltake Armor.

Maybe consider the Thermaltake Armor Jr., its all aluminum so it will be light, although i'm not sure how small or big it will be. The Thermaltake Armor will be very roomy and big.

List of Thermaltake Armors, arrange them by price and the first one will be the Armor Jr., the second, the cheapest full tower Armor.
Related resources
June 27, 2007 1:41:11 PM

Hi there, I've been a 900 user for a couple of months and I can tell you that this case is roomy, well ventilated and easy to use. There are 2 drawbacks I can think of :
- Being very well ventilated, It gets REALLY dusty inside, I mean REALLY;