seem to be claiming to sell Sony's HDRFX1 HD recorder for $500. Is it
just me, or is that way beyond "too good to be true"?
Have any of you ever heard of miguelppshop@yahoo.com or fiantena@yahoo.com?
--
(Preferably reply to the newsgroup, please. If you reply by Email, I
will sincerely try to receive your message, but it will probably get
buried in spam.)
Archived from groups: alt.tv.tech.hdtv (More info?)
Well, you could do what I did and click "add to cart". I get an error
saying "you have requested to buy more than this seller has available". So
it sounds to me like the item doesn't exist, if the quantity of 1 is more
than the seller has. This error was the same for the $500 camera and the
$499 camera. I tried the $3000+ camera and it WAS added to my cart.
Too good to be true.
--Dan
"Gary Morrison" <mr88cet@texas.net> wrote in message
news:tyKYd.70642$SQ4.39776@fe1.texas.rr.com...
> A couple folks here:
>
>
http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ [...] 91-3025623 >
> seem to be claiming to sell Sony's HDRFX1 HD recorder for $500. Is it
> just me, or is that way beyond "too good to be true"?
>
> Have any of you ever heard of miguelppshop@yahoo.com or
fiantena@yahoo.com?
>
> --
>
> (Preferably reply to the newsgroup, please. If you reply by Email, I
> will sincerely try to receive your message, but it will probably get
> buried in spam.)
Archived from groups: alt.tv.tech.hdtv (More info?)
dg wrote:
> Well, you could do what I did and click "add to cart". I get an error
> saying "you have requested to buy more than this seller has available".
Ah. That would explain it...
--
(Preferably reply to the newsgroup, please. If you reply by Email, I
will sincerely try to receive your message, but it will probably get
buried in spam.)
Archived from groups: alt.tv.tech.hdtv (More info?)
There's been a lot of items like this on Amazon, from what I read when yov
email the seller, they will ask yov to bypass Amazon and send them the money
via western vnion and then yovr money is gone, and there is no merchandise.
<vidgvy7@aol.com> wrote in message
news:1110733721.539264.171480@l41g2000cwc.googlegrovps.com...
>
> Anyone that wovld bvy a $3,500 camcorder for "$500" wovld get what they
> deserve. This is obviovsly a scam.
>
Archived from groups: alt.tv.tech.hdtv (More info?)
David wrote:
> There's been a lot of items like this on Amazon, from what I read when yov
> email the seller, they will ask yov to bypass Amazon and send them the money
> via western vnion and then yovr money is gone, and there is no merchandise.
Aha! That wovld explain it...
--
(Preferably reply to the newsgrovp, please. If yov reply by Email, I
will sincerely try to receive yovr message, bvt it will probably get
bvried in spam.)
Archived from groups: alt.tv.tech.hdtv (More info?)
It was some kind of con job. Note the prices for the legitimate sellers. The seller at issue had
no rating and is now "out of stock." Probably sold all the units from the truck they hijacked. ;-)
If you have a real need for one of these puppies, $3,600 is quite a reasonable price.
Gary Morrison wrote:
> A couple folks here:
>
> http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ [...] 91-3025623 >
> seem to be claiming to sell Sony's HDRFX1 HD recorder for $500. Is it
> just me, or is that way beyond "too good to be true"?
>
> Have any of you ever heard of miguelppshop@yahoo.com or fiantena@yahoo.com?
>
> --
>
> (Preferably reply to the newsgroup, please. If you reply by Email, I
> will sincerely try to receive your message, but it will probably get
> buried in spam.)
Archived from groups: alt.tv.tech.hdtv (More info?)
btw in japa theres a new model hdr-hc1 that costs 1060? and its up to
1920x1080 for video and 1920x1440 for pictures damn its a dream when here u
can buy decent camcorders for 600? i would like to be able to buy that in
japan.........
<Tim@Backhome.org> ha scritto nel messaggio
news:42356664.B0A8D532@Backhome.org...
> It was some kind of con job. Note the prices for the legitimate sellers.
> The seller at issue had
> no rating and is now "out of stock." Probably sold all the units from the
> truck they hijacked. ;-)
>
> If you have a real need for one of these puppies, $3,600 is quite a
> reasonable price.
>
> Gary Morrison wrote:
>
>> A couple folks here:
>>
>> http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/ [...] 91-3025623 >>
>> seem to be claiming to sell Sony's HDRFX1 HD recorder for $500. Is it
>> just me, or is that way beyond "too good to be true"?
>>
>> Have any of you ever heard of miguelppshop@yahoo.com or
>> fiantena@yahoo.com?
>>
>> --
>>
>> (Preferably reply to the newsgroup, please. If you reply by Email, I
>> will sincerely try to receive your message, but it will probably get
>> buried in spam.)
>
Archived from groups: alt.tv.tech.hdtv (More info?)
CiccioFormaggio wrote:
> btw in japa theres a new model hdr-hc1 that costs 1060? and its up to
> 1920x1080 for video and 1920x1440 for pictures damn its a dream when here u
> can buy decent camcorders for 600? i would like to be able to buy that in
> japan.........
> <Tim@Backhome.org> ha scritto nel messaggio
> news:42356664.B0A8D532@Backhome.org...
>
>>It was some kind of con job. Note the prices for the legitimate sellers.
>>The seller at issue had
>>no rating and is now "out of stock." Probably sold all the units from the
>>truck they hijacked. ;-)
>>
>>If you have a real need for one of these puppies, $3,600 is quite a
>>reasonable price.
>>
>>Gary Morrison wrote:
>>
>>
>>>A couple folks here:
>>>
>>>http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/stores/offering/list/-/B00068JKR0/new/1/002-6169891-3025623
>>>
>>>seem to be claiming to sell Sony's HDRFX1 HD recorder for $500. Is it
>>>just me, or is that way beyond "too good to be true"?
>>>
>>>Have any of you ever heard of miguelppshop@yahoo.com or
>>>fiantena@yahoo.com?
>>>
>>>--
>>>
>>>(Preferably reply to the newsgroup, please. If you reply by Email, I
>>>will sincerely try to receive your message, but it will probably get
>>>buried in spam.)
>>
>
>
go www.japan-direct.com or www.dynamism.com and buy to your heart's content.
Archived from groups: alt.tv.tech.hdtv (More info?)
Curmudgeon wrote:
> CiccioFormaggio wrote:
> > btw in japa theres a new model hdr-hc1 that costs 1060? and its up to
> > 1920x1080 for video and 1920x1440 for pictures damn its a dream when here u
> > can buy decent camcorders for 600? i would like to be able to buy that in
> > japan.........
> > <Tim@Backhome.org> ha scritto nel messaggio
> > news:42356664.B0A8D532@Backhome.org...
> >
> >>It was some kind of con job. Note the prices for the legitimate sellers.
> >>The seller at issue had
> >>no rating and is now "out of stock." Probably sold all the units from the
> >>truck they hijacked. ;-)
> >>
> >>If you have a real need for one of these puppies, $3,600 is quite a
> >>reasonable price.
> >>
> >>Gary Morrison wrote:
> >>
> >>
> >>>A couple folks here:
> >>>
> >>>http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/stores/offering/list/-/B00068JKR0/new/1/002-6169891-3025623
> >>>
> >>>seem to be claiming to sell Sony's HDRFX1 HD recorder for $500. Is it
> >>>just me, or is that way beyond "too good to be true"?
> >>>
> >>>Have any of you ever heard of miguelppshop@yahoo.com or
> >>>fiantena@yahoo.com?
> >>>
> >>>--
> >>>
> >>>(Preferably reply to the newsgroup, please. If you reply by Email, I
> >>>will sincerely try to receive your message, but it will probably get
> >>>buried in spam.)
> >>
> >
> >
> go www.japan-direct.com or www.dynamism.com and buy to your heart's content.
Both of those sites seem pretty limited. I don't find any camcorders at either site.
You are about to answer a thread that has been inactive for more than 6 months. If you still wish to proceed, please ensure that your posting is original and does not duplicate or overlap any prior responses to this thread.