Sign-in / Sign-up
Your question

MY FIRST BUILD HELP PLZ(AMD 5600+, GFRC8800GTS)

Tags:
  • Build
  • Systems
  • Product
Last response: in Systems
July 19, 2007 7:20:28 AM

:hello:  Hi guys, this is my first build and although I can't think of any thing better for the price I bet you guys can:

MOBO: BIOSTAR TForce TF570SLI nForce 570 SLI
CPU: AMD Athlon 64 X2 5600+ 2.8ghz
GPU: EVGA GeForce 8800GTS 320MB
PSU: Rosewill RP500-2 ATX 2.01 500W
RAM: G.SKILL (2 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM
HDD: SAMSUNG SpinPoint T Series HD501LJ 500GB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s

I definately want a different motherboard but thats really the only component that I REALLY don't know how to shop for. I won't be using the SLI feature for dual graphics cards anytime soon so altough SLI capability could be handy I really don't think I'll need it. I already have a decent Soundblaster soundcard and a Geforce 6800 512mb so integrated audio and video is not a concern. ANY HELP IS APPRECIATED AND I WANT TO MENTION THAT I"M GLAD TO FINALLY PARTICIPATE IN THESE FORUMS. THANKS :D 

More about : build plz amd 5600 gfrc8800gts

July 19, 2007 8:10:11 AM

ASUS [#ffd400]makes good motherboards. or try Gigabyte motherboards

easy to read innit?
July 19, 2007 9:51:56 AM

Sorry about the font color, didn't realize how it looked against the white background. Anyways, I was hoping that I can get a more specific response because I have looked at different motherboards from ASUS and GIGABYTE on newegg and really can't tell which one fits the bill.
Related resources
Can't find your answer ? Ask !
July 19, 2007 11:19:25 AM

I have an MSI K9n SLI PLatinum, good board (nforce 570, socket AM2). works great. but I would recommend boards from Asus, Gigabyte, or MSI. Asus is probably the best. look for reviews on the boards.
July 19, 2007 12:32:04 PM

Ancalagon_uk said: