external watercooling solution for high end diy noob

Last response: in Overclocking
July 29, 2007 12:27:45 AM

Here are my specs on my DIY rig
evga 680i a1
8800gtx in SLI
qx6700 overclocked and watercooled by exos1 with new 330 waterblock
4 gb ram in 4-4-4-12 timings
i get a 17700 (around there) 3dmark 06 score etc (games run at 1920x1200)

My set-up is rock solid stable but loud. I have a medium tower and dont really want an internal water cooling set-up. The exos i have now can barely cool my qx6700 and gets heat soaked after a good hour of gaming. I want to water cool everything. My big questions are

Do i need two radiators with 1 in mid stream between northbridge/cpu and the twin 8800gtx's?
and
What is the best external set-up and how do i make it clean?
Noise doesnt matter but i really dont want it to be turbo loud like my exos is now. Ive been watercooling for 5 years and am tech proficient just not with this. Thanks for the help oh and price doesnt matter.

EDIT: for those that dont already know the qx6700 and 8800s pump out serious heat. 8800's around 70-80c and the qx6700 is around 50-57c.
July 29, 2007 3:15:36 AM

Ok, let's confirm a few things here before we start asking the pertinant questions...

1) You want to cool the 8800s (in SLI no less).
2) You want to cool your 6700 (which is o'clocked)
3) You want to cool the NB