My Computer Build... need some advice and help

phearr

Distinguished
Jul 20, 2007
Hey guys this is my first time here and this post might be a long one so read and plz help this will be my first ever built computer :).

So far this is all the stuff im planning to get and will get all by September.

Case - Cooler Master Centurion 5 (Already Have It)
Power Supply - Mushkin 550 Watt (already have it)
HDD - Seagate Barracuda (ST3320620AS) 7200.10 320GB SATA NCQ 3.0Gb/s 16MB Cache (OEM)
Video Card -XFX GeForce 8800GTS nVidia 8800GTS Chipset (560Mhz) 320MB (1300Mhz) DDR3 Dual DVI PCI-Express
Sound Card -Creative Sound Blaster Audigy SE 7.1 Surround 24 Bit 96KHz EAX2.0 Sound Card (OEM)
DVD Burner x2- LG GSA-H62L SATA LightScribe DVD-Writer 18x DVD+R/-R 8x DVD+RW/6x DVD-RW 10x DVD+/-R9 Dual Layer 48x CD-R 32x CD-RW

Those are the ones i know for sure im getting the rest i have always changed and i cant make up my mind on which to choose so i hope you guys can help.

Ram - Thinking of getting a Mushkin 2GB kit of 1GB Each. The thing is i don't know if i should get it because i keep
hearing OCZ, Corsair, and all those popular brands of memory are good. So what is the BEST memory for gaming? I want to get at least 2GB no more or less than 2GB for now. Iv looked at Mushkin alot because i think its a good brand and i hear good reviews about it. What is the best Mushkin Series of memory for hard core gaming? I think ill be using a motherboard with PC- 6400 so make sure the memory is PC - 6400. And about mother board ill get to that last.