Sign in with
Your question

first build advice plz.(updated)

Tags:
  • Build
  • Systems
Last response: in Systems
July 24, 2007 12:20:19 PM

update: ok i thank i have everything i need i have completely redone my wish list i didn't get to many suggestions which i hope is good but i made some changes of my own anyways. if you will place take a look (again) for some of you. and plz tell me what you think of this build and also tell me what else i need that i did not add to the list. thank you again for reading.

ok i'v been working here and there trying to get some money to geather and im about to get a GOOD job that well pay better =) 'yay me'. so i started to thank its about time to look into getting a new pc before my parents boot me out. :cry:  so i have never built my on pc before. but i really really want to. i mostly play games "mmo" so i need somthing that can handle the long addictive hours im going to spend in front of the game... so here is my wish list from new egg.com so plz tell me what "needs" to be changed.

http://secure.newegg.com/NewVersion/wishlist/PublicWishDetail.asp?WishListNumber=6996888

btw. the e6400 may be changed to the q6600... and as for the psu i might also be droped and i get the black stacker case that comes with the psu idk yet?... as for the budget i kinda dont have one i just graduated from school so i dont have any bills :kaola:  just what ill be butting in my tank... but i also dont want to spend like 5k on this thing.
and on a nother note im looking for a Sata cd-rom drive that isn't from lite-on i watched a video were some guy had it and its was unbelievably loud so thats a no-no. also ill be getting a lcd from dell unless some one has a good reason not too?

and i may also change my gfx for the one that has the more memory... main reason my wish list is up to date is because i couldn't figure out how to change it with out having to make a new one...

ok now i have a nother question and the last one for now...