Tags:
  • Graphics Cards
  • LCD
  • Monitors
  • Graphics
  • Product
Last response: in Graphics & Displays
July 31, 2007 6:32:18 PM

I'm a programmer, and I've just started at a new job where I'm looking at a screen 10+ hours a day. I have one eye, so eye strain is a big problem for me.

I'm wondering what the best monitors are for reducing eye strain? What specs should I be looking for?

More about : lcd guy eye

a b U Graphics card
July 31, 2007 6:44:15 PM

Good question, I cant give recomendations, but will be waiting for some good answers tho. A pleasent monitor is always a plus
a b U Graphics card
July 31, 2007 6:48:02 PM

MichaudP said:
I'm a programmer, and I've just started at a new job where I'm looking at a screen 10+ hours a day. I have one eye, so eye strain is a big problem for me.

I'm wondering what the best monitors are for reducing eye strain? What specs should I be looking for?

No specific monitor, but good suggestions for reducing eye strain.

http://www.nfib.com/object/IO_16099.html
Related resources
a b U Graphics card
a b C Monitor
July 31, 2007 7:26:14 PM

I'm a programmer too. I have yet to find a monitor, crt or lcd, that won't strain your eyes after 8-10 hours. What seems to work for me is every 20 minutes or so look at a distant object for a few minutes. Don't focus on it, but just keep it within your vision.
July 31, 2007 7:27:04 PM

Well, thanks for the suggestion -- as a person who has dealt with this most of my life, I very much follow all those suggestions and more. What I really need to find is a monitor that I can crank up to at least 75hz.

That's a side note: how does the refresh rate display setting affect LCD monitors?
July 31, 2007 7:41:18 PM