Can't get sound with Asus Striker Extreme mobo With SupremeFX audio

cgyacht

Distinguished
Aug 12, 2007
I can't get the SupremeFX audio card that comes with the Striker Extreme to work. The driver doesn't install from the CD, therefore I have no sound. I am new to this and will greatly appreciate anyones help with this problem.
This is my first build and I probably messed something up but everything else works perfectly.

Again thanks a lot.
CG
editQuick editansweranswer +answer -

cgyacht

Distinguished
Aug 12, 2007
Yeah I did. Still doesn't work. I am waiting for a reply from Asus also. Thanks for the suggestion Winly.

CG

It now tells me that the HD audio bus driver is needed and not found. I have no idea where to get this bus driver.

Simon326

Distinguished
Aug 21, 2007
I am having the same sort of problems. I have the striker extreme and decided to try the supremefx since it came with it, instead of paying for a new sound blaster. However I keep getting the message that a file is missing when I use the cd. I tried downloading the driver from asus and got the same message. I would really appreciate some help as my wife is going to kill me if I spend anymore money on my computer.

radium02

Distinguished
Jul 23, 2007
I have this motherboard and had this problem sort of. You have to navigate into the CD to some Audio folder and then to your operating system, like Vista, 2003, or XP.

Also, if you have Vista, I am pretty sure that you will not have to install a driver.

I am away right now and do now have the CD with me, but I know it is in there.

Best of luck.

Grotius

Distinguished
Aug 28, 2007
I had a similar problem, but my fix was embarrassingly easy. I wired my Striker's onboard sound to my speakers with the optical out, and I had forgotten to switch the input source from Speakers to SPDIF. Any chance that's the issue for you?