Problems with installing 1950 pro ultimate edition

Xezutal

Distinguished
Aug 22, 2007
I uninstalled my nvidia card, inserted my ati card and installed the drivers from the CD. I got columns of flickering horisontal lines all over the screen and there's obviously something wrong (games don't work etc). Then I figured out I needed to use driver cleaner so I cleaned up the nvidia drivers and I also installed the new drivers from the ati site, but this only made it worse. A few seconds after entering windows I get "dropping of physical memory" and something about an error with ATIdvag2. And that was when I made my genious move and changed some settings in my bios and now my screen is black... I think I switched some display settings from PCIe to some integrated motherboard ****. Well, so I'm finding it kind of hard to fix anything with a black screen. Suggestions?

Well im not an expert so you might want to get some other replies but i do know that if you remove the watch type battery on the mobo wait a bit 10-20 secs for residual charge to die down and reinstall it it will reset the bios settings but that may be a bit extreme in your case dont know what else you may loose i was told about it as a last resort type thing a couple years ago.
Mactronix

FinalDrive

Distinguished
Aug 7, 2007