Vermino

Distinguished
Aug 27, 2007
Ok, well i finally got the money for a whole new system - I've been using this Sony Vaio A290 for about 3 1/2 years now and it's not able to handle much anymore. It's still good for travel when i do intra-day trading but gaming, HA.
Plus I also saw AMD reduce their prices 24% (dont quote me, forgot the actual %) but it just made me start to look for a new setup.

Ok, lets see if i got this setup pretty down - before i list, my intentions are hardcore gaming but on three screens. (i know the draw-backs on using three screens and i'm going to use triplehead2go unless someone has a better recommendation) but also the other main purpose is Intra-day Trading, this is also where i need the three screens. (charts take up alot of screen space and 2560x1024 wont cut it) The triple screen and 2nd graphic card will be an upgrade to this setup - Money is an issue and rather wait for Black Monday to get the 3 screens on sale. But want to make sure the PC is built to upgrade and handle it. Also looking to OC it later on, which is why i'm just going to W/C the system. (first time OCing but seems like anything else - i'm going to take my time and not over-do it) plus W/C looks nice and is quiet.

here's the list:

■XION Onyx XON-301 Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case
■ASUS M2N32-SLI Deluxe Wireless Edition Socket AM2 NVIDIA nForce 590 SLI MCP ATX AMD Motherboard
■AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+ Windsor 3.0GHz 2 x 1MB L2 Cache Socket AM2 Processor
■EVGA 768-P2-N831-AR GeForce 8800GTX 768MB 384-bit GDDR3 PCI Express x16 HDCP Ready SLI Supported Video Card
■OCZ Flex XLC 2GB (2 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory
■Western Digital Raptor X WD1500AHFD 150GB 10,000 RPM 16MB Cache Serial ATA150 Hard Drive[/b]