Best cooling for Q6600 and 8800 GTS 640?

Hi guys ,i am new to all this overclocking thing. I recently bought my new comp. It is a Asus striker EXTREME with Q6600, 2gb kingston 800 and asus 8800 GTS 640 MB. What do you recommend? I am now using AtiTool for overclocking but i don't like my temp so i want to go large with some new cool water or air. Do anybody have a nice suggestion? :)
6 answers Last reply
More about best cooling q6600 8800
  1. salezio84 said:
    Hi guys ,i am new to all this overclocking thing. I recently bought my new comp. It is a Asus striker EXTREME with Q6600, 2gb kingston 800 and asus 8800 GTS 640 MB. What do you recommend? I am now using AtiTool for overclocking but i don't like my temp so i want to go large with some new cool water or air. Do anybody have a nice suggestion? :)

If you have the money I'd get water cooling. Most air cooling will just dump the heat back into the case.
  2. i was thinking danger den 8800 gts or H2O 220 apex ultra for GPU ,but i still dont have anything in mind for CPU. I am hopping to do 3,4 or even 3,6 with my 2,4. I heard it is possible,so i am going to need something freasing...
  3. salezio84 said:
    i was thinking danger den 8800 gts or H2O 220 apex ultra for GPU ,but i still dont have anything in mind for CPU. I am hopping to do 3,4 or even 3,6 with my 2,4. I heard it is possible,so i am going to need something freasing...

You can do 3.6 on air. Thats' not the big deal.

I wouldn't get a "kit."

If you have the cash get a PA120.3, MCP655, D-Tek FuZion CPU Block, and MCW60 GPU Block OR a Full cover from EKs.

If you don't have the cash for a PA120.3 get an 320QP from Swiftech or two paired with YL D12SL-12s. A single rad with D12SM-12s might be sufficient.
  4. cnumartyr said:
    If you have the money I'd get water cooling. Most air cooling will just dump the heat back into the case.