Sign in with
Your question

did i make a mistake bidding on this gpu on ebay? plz help :(

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
October 1, 2007 9:04:10 AM

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item...

Its AGP as you can see and i am the current high bidder num3n. I was just wondering if i over payed for this item... im really worried and have extreme buyers remorse.. I have sent a message pleading with the seller to get rid of my bids but i somehow doubt he will do so.. I really only have a budget of about $80 and I just wanted to breath some last bit of life into my system before i go and get a totally new system when the next high end graphics card comes out. So i have really gone over budget, this was my first ebay bid ever and so am a total noob.. what on earth should i do? :( 

*also if anyone else has a higher budget than me and needs the best (i believe its the best anyways) AGP card available on the market, then go ahead and bid
a b U Graphics card
October 1, 2007 9:32:30 AM

No that is one of the better video cards that you can get for AGP. There are only maybe 2 or 3 better than the x1950pro that you are biding on (x1950xt/7950gt). Only possible problem would be your PSU. You need to have a decent PSU with good amount of AMPs on the 12V rail to support the x1950pro. What PSU do you have and what are the amps on the 12V rail?

Edit: The x1950pro agp models go from $150-$180 right now on Newegg.com, so I wouldn't spend too much more on it. Look here:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/ProductList.aspx?Submit=E...
October 1, 2007 9:43:20 AM

It's $155 new at Newegg (after rebate)
So your saving $25-$30 for something that is used for 1 week?
Up to you
Related resources
October 1, 2007 10:30:29 AM

You can cancel your bid.
October 1, 2007 12:40:42 PM