Ultimate Gaming PC

Ulauma

Distinguished
Sep 24, 2007
Hello,

My name is Jake. I am new the forums I am 27 years old and I am a Game Developer. I am a big Gaming Fanatic and I am needing help to build the ultimate gaming computer. My budget is in-between 4000-5000$ USD. I want all the gadgets and the newiest and highest technology out their. I need a wicked case or all the parts to make a really cool case. Ok. We'll here is a list of the basic parts I need.

- Wicked Full Tower Case
- Motherboard That Can Run DDR3 Memory
- 4GB Of DDR3 RAM
- Quad Core CPU
- Dual SLI Setup Video Cards
- Two 500g Hard Drives
- CD-Room
- DVD Burner
- Led Lights
- Cooling System (Dont know the best one :D) ( The choices are Water Cooling,Fans or Vapor Cooling Find A Good Kit Please :D)
-1000W Minimum PSU
-Keyboard and Mouse
-Two Monitors 20-26"
-Dual Monitor Stand
- Printer and Scanner
- Surround Sound Speakers

If I am missing any main parts then just add them to the list you find and if you guys know and high tech toys for my computer please suggest them :D Remeber my budget is 4000-5000$ a little bit of 5000$ is good. Have fun searchign and Ill be helping too :D

Madrox

Distinguished
Sep 9, 2007
If you have money to blow get 2 Black Pearl 8800's (water cooled) wait for a AMD quad, PSU get a Thermaltake Tough power 1000w, G15 Keyboard, I like Samsung and Viewsonic for monitors.

you wont get incredibly far with the most high end system with $5,000.00. your gonna have to make sacrifices to make the budget.

...unless you can raise it to 7,000.00 then we can talk lol

ExtremeTech's Killer Gaming Rig You don't need to get the suggested 30" LCD. Some prices should be lower now.
new032es8.jpg

Also keep an eye out for the X-38 motherboards (Crossfire not SLI) and the dual socket Intel Skulltrail.

nickc07

Distinguished
Aug 23, 2007
I love these post!!! You want to blow $5000 on a killer PC that at most will run 20% better than a $2000 PC (IMO).