Can't locate my folder after I did stop sharing through Computer manage.
I have a question to ask I had to remove a network drive from sharing and I did that through computer manage and shared folders and then I right clicked on the folder and did stop sharing. I want to knw if this deletes the folder as I cant find it on my server.
Also is there any other way I can check out where that folder is?
More aboutlocate folder stop sharing computer manage
No, doesn't wipe the folder. You just can't share it with whatever and you still be able to find it where you put it in the first place.
Second answer, I don't know. Try search (folder name) or a file that is in the folder if you like.