Few questions regarding new rig

Gylis

Distinguished
Oct 24, 2007
So after hell knows how much time I'm getting a new PC. I'm not a PRO in all these things but after doing some research everything boiled down to these parts:

WD5000AAKS
NX8800GTX-T2D768E-HD
Creative Sound card X-Fi Xtreme Gamer
Intel Core 2 Duo E6850 / Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600
TWIN2X2048-6400C4
GIGABYTE GA-P35-DS3R

Now questions:
1.Which of the CPU's should I take? E6850 or Q6600, I don't think I will be upgrading or buying new PC like 3-4 years after this so I need something that would go pretty good for a year or perhaps even 2 (doubt that). I'm leaning towards the Q6600 as after some time it will be way better than a E6850, but what now? Won't slower processor be pain now? Or those 600 MHz won't mean so much in nowadays games that they wouldn't run at 40fps? By the way, I don't fell like OCing, so...

2.This one is much shorter (I hope)... What PSU, case (so I could fit everyting in) and cooling would you recommend? I won't be doing any SLI or or OCing (as I stated above, although if really needed I could try that...).

3.And finally, are there any other mistakes like incompatibility or I won't be abusing some parts good sides or they are simply crap. So basically any suggestions are needed :ange:

I think that's all for now, thanks in advance and sorry if it's hard to understand these ramblings and there are some typos because English isn't my native language.

1_Q6600 because u dont want to upgrade for few years, here are 2 benchmarks :
http://www.xbitlabs.com/articles/cpu/display/core2quad-q6600.html
http://www.anandtech.com/cpuchipsets/intel/showdoc.aspx?i=3038&p=8

2_Thermaltake ARMOR JR(Midtower) or Thermaltake ARMOR (Full tower) or Thermaltake Shark are very good , for PSU , go for OCZ 600-700 WAT PSU or CORSAIR 520/620

3_looks solid , however for the same price of RAM ,get this OCZ REAPER 2GB:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820227231