Help choosing a router from 4.

Wrinkly_Ninja

Distinguished
May 10, 2007
Right, I have finally decided to upgrade my wireless network. It is g ATM, but due to the layout and construction, I get virually no connection even in diagonal rooms. Since I game quite a lot, and network file transfers are used a lot in my house, I have opted to go for N. Now, I'm not a newbie, and I have tried every trick in the book to boost my connectivity, but it still isn't tenable. I was wondering what the community's opinion on the following wireless modem routers are, and which you would recommend (my budget covers them all):

1.) Linksys WAG325N
2.) Netgear DG834N
3.) Belkin N1

I feel I should also point out that stability is key. My current router keeps dropping it's internet connection after a few hours uptime, and isn't very good (it is a D Link DSL-G604T). I keep having to fiddle with it all the time, and it's performance as mentioned is terrible. I also have an old Mac Mini, which I use as the primary download server (its quiet, and is faulty so it's always on, and built in wireless). I would like to have compatibility with that. I also, don't know if this affects it, have a printer shared on the network connected to a PC.

Any help here would be great, some user reviews would really help with my decision.

G

Everyone rates Linksys but I was less impressed by their user forums than with Netgear's. I've been happy with Netgear stuff.

Wrinkly_Ninja

Distinguished
May 10, 2007
Does the linksys do everything I want, that's what I'm interested the most, because my old Dlink was awful, and the support was non-existant. I just don't want to buy something new and have the same old problems.

Thanks again.