Sign in with
Your question

Good motherboard for q6600

Last response: in Overclocking
February 8, 2008 5:20:01 PM

Im getting ready to order my q6600 tomorrow. What is a good motherboard to go with it?
Should i go with Nvidia or Intel chipset?
I really would like some help.

Thanks.

More about : good motherboard q6600

February 8, 2008 8:49:43 PM

That really depends on what you want to do with your system. If you want to do SLI, go with a 780i mobo. If you want to do Crossfire, go with a X38 mobo.

If you don't want to do either, go with the P35, more particularly Asus P5k-e
February 9, 2008 1:09:31 AM

P5k-e ftw !!! im pretty new to OC also , and i did 2.4 to 3.4 easy !!!

and its also a cheap mobo ! very good purchase for me !!!

And bios option r awsome !
Related resources
February 9, 2008 2:48:44 PM

If you are looking for a nice MOBO for a good price, check out the GA-P35-DS3L. It doesn't do RAID, or Firewire, but it's worked out nicely for me, and it seems there are a good amount of people who have one, so if you do run into problems, there are plenty of people to use as resources.

$90 on Newegg:

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E168...

Just don't tell Cnu that I told you to buy a Gigabyte.
February 10, 2008 1:52:42 PM

Eh, those are pretty good. But if your looking for some real overclocking power and are on a budget try a P5N-E SLI. This is the board I chose and so far it's working out phenomenally. I did a little research and found out exactly what this board can do. So, the world is your oyster.
February 10, 2008 3:08:07 PM

Persichetti said:
Eh, those are pretty good. But if your looking for some real overclocking power and are on a budget try a P5N-E SLI. This is the board I chose and so far it's working out phenomenally. I did a little research and found out exactly what this board can do. So, the world is your oyster.

How is your Q6600 running in it?