Sign in with
Your question
Solved

How do I get the icon at the top of the page for using smart Print

Last response: in Windows XP
April 1, 2010 2:50:00 AM

I have tried and tried through hp online help but no one has been able but to show me pages on how to use it. And uninstall and reinstall the program. But I cannot use it because no short cut at the top of the page. I am a beginner and becoming very frustrated. Can anyone PLeaseeee help me on this.

Best solution

April 1, 2010 4:09:28 AM

The OP wants to use something called Smart Print, an HP feature.

1--What page are you referring to? the desktop? All icons on the desktop are duplicated in the start menu>All programs. They're just signs pointing to the programs and features, and can be duplicated if necessary.

2--Tel me the printer model, and are you using XP?

3--Go into the Start Menu>All Programs, and see if there's a manual for the printer. You can open that and read every detail for using it. It would be a .pdf file in the printer's folder. There might also be the icon you're looking for in that folder of icons.

Get back to me.
April 1, 2010 11:42:29 AM

Yes I am refering to the destop. I am using hp model f 2210, Windows xp and explorer 8. I have found the smart print symbol in different places but have been unable to put it on the destop. As you may have guessed I am new at this and computer lingo sounds greek to me. I will try all that you have sent me. Thank you.
m
l
Related resources
April 1, 2010 6:20:53 PM

Right-click it in the Progam menu, drag it to the desktop, and click "Copy here."

You can start programs from either the desktop or program menu. They're just shortcuts, like pointers, and you can make them or eliminate ones you never use.
m
l
April 1, 2010 11:02:54 PM

I can find it under manage your internet exploer add ons. But it is not on my start then go to all programs
m
l
April 1, 2010 11:03:57 PM

I can also find it under command bar customize
m
l
April 1, 2010 11:16:40 PM