What Coolant liquid does everyone use?

topher219

Distinguished
Dec 29, 2007
Im in the proccess of building a new computer and cooling system and have been looking at all the different coolant options that are available. Ive seen reviews go both ways for products. So here I am what do you all reccomend?

phreejak

Distinguished
May 11, 2006
I've been using PC-ICE exclusively now for about 6 years on my various watercooled and TEC cooled setups. I like it for its lubricating properties (for the pump) and because it is non-conductive. Over the years, leaks have sprung on occassion and I have spilled the coolant a time or two onto active parts (like the MB) and had the bejeezus scared out of me for fear of blowing my rig. However, the product has proven true to its word about being non-conductive.

TonyL222

Distinguished
Dec 30, 2005
I use Swiftech HydrX and distilled water. Only issue is that it only comes in UV Green (which I've grown to like). Definitely a great corrosion inhibitor and lube.

A lot of people like pentosin and PT Nuke. Some like auto antifreeze (about 5%) plus PT Nuke. PC-ICE has a good rep.

I wouldn't stress out too much about which is "best." I'd just use an additive that is a) a corrosion inhibitor, b) biocide, and c) pump lube.

I will say that I've seen a couple of negative postings involving Feser One, though it wasn't clear that the product was the cause.

topher219

Distinguished
Dec 29, 2007