Building New System - Need Help Deciding ($4000 Budget)

neoxblu1

Distinguished
Nov 13, 2007
Hello, I would like to thank you for coming to my post.

I made many posts in the past couple of days gettings peoples reviews about everything, since I am new to this I want the best of the best and havent taken much though in researching some components that I want. The two componants that I am really close to removing are: Bigfoot Killer NIC M1 and ASUS Agiea PhysX.

I read some reviews about the Agiea PhysX card and it seems not to be worth it because not much games support it.

Now the Bigfoot NIC is another story some say it is good, some say it is horrible...etc, I need to know from someone that actualy OWNS one if it is any good.

I have done much research now and I am a little confused on picking which system I should go with, this is where you guys come in;

I have decided what components I want in two different systems, I need you to tell me which one is better (performance, durability, long lasting, fast, smooth) and tell me why you picked it. My Budget is $4000

SYSTEM: A :bounce:

Processor: Intel Core 2 Extreme QX9650
Motherboard: GIGABYTE GA-X38T-DQ6 LGA 775 Intel X38 ATX Intel Motherboard
Video Card: BFG GeForce 8800 Ultra OC
Sound Card: Sound Blaster X-FI Fata1ity Platnium
Power Supply: Thermaltake 1200W Toughpower
Hard Drive: 2x Wesern Digital Raptor SATA 150GB, 10,000RPM, 16MB Cache
Network: Bigfoot Killer NIC M1
Case: Thermal Take Armour Series
Ram: CORSAIR Dominator 2GB (2 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3(PC3 14400)

SYSTEM: B :bounce:

Processor: Intel Core 2 Extreme QX8650
Motherboard: GIGABYTE GA-N680SLI-DQ6 LGA 775 ATX Intel Motherboard
Video Card: Dual SLI BFG GeForce 8800 GTX OC2
Sound Card: Sound Blaster X-FI Fata1ity Platnium
Power Supply: Thermaltake 1200W Toughpower
Hard Drive: 2x Wesern Digital Raptor SATA 150GB, 10,000RPM, 16MB Cache
Network: The one that comes with mobo?
Case: Thermal Take Armour Series