twarlow

Distinguished
Jul 16, 2007
Hi, I'm very very new to this and I really would like a new computer, I was wondering whether any of you guys would be willing to choose some components for my build. The only requirements are that it plays Crysis at high graphics at 1024 x 768 resolution, and its is the cheapest cost you can find.

Many Thanks,

Tom

g-paw

Splendid
Jan 31, 2006
What is your budget? Suggest you start reading reviews of current and immediately upcoming CPUs, video cards, and mobo. This is a good site along with extremetech.com and anandtech.com. The a lot of the fun part of building is choosing the parts. That doesn't mean people aren't willing to make suggestions but having someone just list parts means you're building someone else's computer

twarlow

Distinguished
Jul 16, 2007
Budget. Expected life of the computer. Willingness to upgrade. Parts on hand from prior computers. Monitor. OS. etc etc.

My buget is a maximum of £600 :S

Life: As long as possible. Can 4 years be realistic?

I will upgrade, if i have to. I'm not excatly a millionaire, lets just say that.

I have a monitor and a keyboard and a mouse and that sought of stuff, i don't have a PSU or any RAM, etc.

I'm thinking Windows Vista Home Premium, because i already have it.

The problem is, I don't fully understand how to get the most out of the components I put in my PC. So I just need you guys to point me in the right direction in terms of how components work together, and some good, cheap, combinations.

thanks,

Tom

g-paw

Splendid
Jan 31, 2006