BIOS UPDATAe for overclocking

nines-

Distinguished
Apr 8, 2008
Hi!!

I have and am2 board and m trying tp over clock my 5000+ be cpu.
but the problem is i cant set the voltage! Theres simply no cpu voltage control in jumperfree configuraton section :(
So i cant overlock it higher than 3.2 ghz or sumethig :p

another question is: how to overlock with atiTOOL ? I am very new to overcloing GPU's should i just push scan for artifacts
Cuz when i push max mem or core my system crashes. It goooes soo high - 900++ core ns tuff ..

nines-

Distinguished
Apr 8, 2008
Seems like there's no change-able voltage control n jumper free configuration section. I can make only AI over clock 10%. When I try to set jumperfree
system crashes. IS it because there is no voltage control? Is there a way to add this option to my bios?

caamsa

Distinguished
Apr 25, 2006

Depends, what kind (brand) and model number is your mother board?

caamsa

Distinguished
Apr 25, 2006

According to your MB manual you should be able to change the voltage and FSB of your cpu. You might want to go back and look at your manual. There should be settings in the bios for the FSB, voltage and the multiplier. I have heard that a lot of people can over clock the 5000+ BE by just raising the multiplier and not even touching the voltage or FSB.

Here is a review of the 5000+ BE edition and they over clock it. Hopefully this will help you out. If you have no multiplier setting on your mother board you may need to get a new board. From what I have read about your board it seems to be a pretty basic board. No frills.

http://www.overclockersclub.com/reviews/amd_5000_be/

nines-

Distinguished
Apr 8, 2008
Hehe, i guess it is not a very basic board. It's ridiculous, but it has only only 2 values for the voltage parameters. The set value and "AUTO". So i guess ths board is not made for over clocking. :( It is written in manual too.