Heat Problem: SYSTIN & CPUTIN

This is kind of an extension of a couple previous threads. Anyhow, I had my system OC'd to 3.3Ghz and things ran fine for two days. Lastnight the system began freezing every 15 or so mins while playing BF2142. So I started playing with settings. Couldn't get anything stable again. Started reading some more and hearing about MCP heat issues with the 680i boards. Here's how I found my current problem.

All the following notes are done under STOCK settings (NO OC).

I installed Everest Ultimate Edition Trial. It will monitor "MCP" temps while stressing CPU. MCP temp (as it shows it) is not a problem at sits around 43c. After running Everest for 2+ minutes "CPU" suddenly went from in the 40's to 101c!

I opened up CPUID Hardware Monitor, and it is showed the following:

SYSTIN 81c
CPUTIN 94c

SYSFAN 5400 RPM
CPUFANIN0 3900 RPM
CPUFANIN1 2600 RPM

Core 0 31c
Core 1 27c
Core 2 26c
Core 3 30c

Not sure what the deal is. I booted up my PC this morning, and am sitting here at idle.

SYSTIN -1c
CPUTIN 30c

I don't understand why last night at idle these same things were 81c & 94c respectively after running Everest, and then closing Everest and sitting at idle for 20 minutes.

If I run Prime 95 right now I get:

SYSTIN 25c
CPUTIN 46c

Shutting down Prime 95 results in those temps immediately going back down. I just began running Everest's stability test again. And all temps appear okay, until 2 mins into test when CPU suddenly hits 103c & the fans in the PC audibly charge up.

Everest must be testing something Prime 95 isn't testing, that ultimately is stressing something on my motherboard. What I don't understand is why CPUID Hardware Monitor shows CPUTIN & Everest shows CPU @ 100+ while both (and Core Temp) show each core in the 30's to 50's when idle or full load.